2003 Between The Sheets

Not available in Region 1

Richard Armitage:

Paul Andrews

Created by Kay Mellor

Alun Armstrong
Brenda Blethyn
Julie Graham
Richard Armitage

Country of origin United Kingdom
No. of series 1
No. of episodes 6

Network:  ITV

Release: 17 November – 22 December 2003

Alona Cunningham works as a sex therapist yet finds her boyfriend, Paul, unenthusiastic in the bedroom. Paul works as a probation officer and reveals that he is being accused of having had sex with one of his 15-year-old clients. As Paul’s alleged misconduct is being investigated, Alona catches her teenage son sleeping with the au pair, and through the stress of all this considers having an affair. The couple end up seeing one of Alona’s colleagues for therapy.

[envira-gallery id=”1680″]